This website may not work correctly in Internet Explorer. We recommend switching to a more secure modern web browser such as Microsoft Edge which is already installed on your computer.

View this website in Edge.

There are currently no alerts
16 September 2021
Loading Events

2021 Council Elections

October 16 @ 8:00 am - 6:00 pm


ON 16 OCTOBER 2021

for the office of Council member of the Shire of Cranbrook


Five (5) Vacancies – 4 x Four Year terms that expire in October 2025

Candidates as drawn for order on ballot paper:

How to vote:

Place a tick þ in the box next to each of the candidates you want to elect.  You may choose up to five (5) candidates.  If you choose more than five (5) your vote will be invalid.  Do not make any other marks on the ballot paper.

                EGERTON-WARBURTON, Daisy

                MULCAHY, Perin

                POLLARD, George

                SLATER, Peter

                JONES, Teresa

                DENTON, Peter

                CASSON, Lee

                POPE, Geoff

All candidate profiles are available for viewing on the Shire’s website at

or the notice board in the Shire Admin Office and Frankland River Community Centre.

Convenient voting times


The following polling places will be open from 8.00am to 6.00pm on Election Day (16 October 2021).

  • Shire Administration Centre (Gathorne Street, Cranbrook); and
  • Frankland River Community Centre (Wingebellup Road, Frankland River)


Early voting can be performed from Thursday 16 September 2021 at the Shire Administration Centre until 4:00pm, 15 October 2021.  Early voting will also be available at the Frankland River Community Centre on Tuesday 5 October 2021 from 2:00pm to 4:00pm and Tuesday 12 October 2021 from 2:00pm to 4:00pm.

Absent votes can be cast at any local government office in WA during office hours from Thursday
16 September 2021 until 4.00pm on 12 October 2021.

Postal vote application forms are available now by telephoning the Shire on 9826 1008. You should apply as soon as possible so that the voting papers can be processed and your vote returned to us before 6.00pm on Election Day.

Need help to vote?

Electoral staff or a person you trust (who is not one of the candidates or a scrutineer) can help you if you are incapacitated and not able to vote on your own. Members of the public and candidates are welcome to attend the counting of the votes after 6.00pm on 16 October 2021 at the Shire Administration Centre, Gathorne Street, Cranbrook.


All enquiries should be directed to the Returning Officer by telephoning (08) 9826 1008 or email

Linda Gray

Returning Officer

Shire of Cranbrook

PO Box 21